Psychological warfare, PSYOPS, its role during war and its current use in America (via A Charging Elephant)

I’m just a self-tutored, undocumented, half-vast amateur PSYOPer on the internet blogging in my pajamas, but I don’t expect to transition into a self-tutored, undocumented, half-vast amateur MISO’er. You might think Regulars in that line of work would choose their terms and acronyms with an eye towards perception management.

MISO horny!

MISO FUBAR!

Psychological warfare, PSYOPS, its role during war and its current use in America by Jim Campbell The staple activity of PSYOPS during combat operations is leaflet drops. The military views this as a function of psychological operations, although the tactics are relatively rudimentary and straightforward and not what the general public assumes to be PSYOPS, ala the Manchurian Candidate. Gen. Tommy Franks estimated that 28 million leaflets were dropped over Iraq. Hundreds of different leaflets were used, often custom-tailored a … Read More

via A Charging Elephant

2 Comments

Filed under Info Warriors, PSYOP, PSYOP Auxiliaries

2 responses to “Psychological warfare, PSYOPS, its role during war and its current use in America (via A Charging Elephant)

  1. dancingczars

    Very cool site thanks for picking up my read, I’m Jim I’m at http://www.achargingelephant.com

    • You’re welcome. I just discovered the Like button that lets me reblog other WordPress blog entries. Found yours googling for MISO.

      Not a fan of the new acronym. Don’t we have enough clowns crammed into the clown car already?