Chipmunkification

Don’t listen to Rush Limbaugh as much as I used to, but I caught him today, and heard his sped up sound bites from the President, the Speaker of the House, and the chairman of the House Financial Services Committee. 

. . . to illustrate the hurry that Obama and Pelosi are in, I directed today that all audio sound bites about health care from Obama and Pelosi be speeded up, not quite to chipmunk speed.  

After listening to these four, I myself personally think they’re much more palatable to listen to.  They go by quicker, they don’t sound as offensive, and it doesn’t irritate me as much as listening to them at regular speed.

Outstanding employment of weaponized ridicule.  Works great on talk radio.  Pisses Lefies off.  And they are much easier to listen to that way.

1 Comment

Filed under Idea War, Morale Operations

One response to “Chipmunkification

  1. “they don’t sound as offensive, and it doesn’t irritate me as much as listening to them at regular speed.”

    Indeed. The Obama cadence and style are much more irritating than anything he says, because anything he says is contentless. I can no longer bear to listen to him because of how he speaks, not because of the drivel he mouths.