I Would Have Rather Been Wrong

Checked my stats this morning.  Incoming traffic from Mudville Gazette.  A comment I made over there two  years ago generated that traffic.

The Abu Ghraib story was turned into a brilliant psychological operation that very effectively undermined the American people’s support for the war and adversely affected kinetic operations, and ultimately led to Congressional defeat last week, i.e., partial regime change.

al Qaeda’s victory was only possible because of the enthusiastic support of the Main Stream Media.

Without domestic counter-psyops, we are doomed to repeat this scenario.

Posted by Cannoneer No. 4 at November 15, 2006 08:00 AM

I was about 28 miles west of Abu Graib when I made that comment.

Comments Off on I Would Have Rather Been Wrong

Filed under Idea War, Old Media, PSYOP

Comments are closed.