There Won’t Always be an England

Half of all British servicemen say they want to quit

Sad.

I’ve been a student of military history since I learned to read.  The Rat Patrol is the reason I gravitate towards deserts in my old age.  Pinky Pinkerton  was my introduction to the British fighting man.  I was around 9 or so when I figured out that the Redcoats who chased the Swamp Fox had turned in to Good Guys and helped us to kill Krauts.  The Phantom Major was the first grown up book I ever read. 

I probably know more about British military history than the average Brit.  That bloomin’ red rag overhead was a force for good in the world.

Tragic to see a once mighty nation brought so low.  Pray God America profits from their example.

Comments Off on There Won’t Always be an England

Filed under Morale Operations

Comments are closed.