The Battle of Guantanamo

Walid Phares at Counterterrorism Blog:

. . . the conglomeration of all anti-American political forces, including many radical circles within the United States, will unleash its attacks against Guantanamo and what it represents, meaning the existence of the “War on Terror”. A significant ideological segment of the political establishment in America has been pushing the slogan of an “orchestrated war” which must be ended. To them, the trial of the terrorists in Guantanamo is an opportunity to bleed U.S. efforts in the confrontation, thereby enhancing their own domestic political fortunes and agendas.

This is worse than the bombing of the Golden Mosque. This severe set back was dealt to my tribe by the highest court in the land.

“I, Robert Parker Parrott, having been appointed an officer in the Army of the United States, as indicated above in the grade of Second Lieutenant, do solemnly swear that I will support and defend the Constitution of The United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office upon which I am about to enter. SO HELP ME GOD.”

Help me, God. The designated interpreters of that which I have sworn to support and defend are looking a lot like domestic enemies to me.

2 Comments

Filed under Morale Operations

2 responses to “The Battle of Guantanamo

  1. Pingback: LinkSpasm - 21 June 2008 « PurpleSlog