FR Wimps Out

This thread has been pulled.
Pulled on 02/10/2008 2:49:56 PM EST
by Sidebar Moderator,
reason:No thanks, and lose the keywords next time as well.

This account has been banned or suspended.


AMF.  And you wonder why your Freepathons take forever. 

Here is the offending post:  Mob Stones And Beats Politician To Death

Your article would post as follows:

A politician has been stripped, stoned and beaten to death by a mob during a rally . . .A crowd threw stones as they stormed the stage he was on . . .dozens pounced . . . and battered him with batons and metal rods, the officer added.

Your comment would post as follows:

Horrifying?Or inspiring?Above thread edited by me to make a point. Go to http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30200-1304776,00.html to see what I left out of the excerpt.Choose your words carefully if you comment. Some 800 lb. gorillas just can’t be acknowledged.Does The Tree of Liberty need some Miracle-Gro®?

Your posting privilege has been suspended until 2008-02-13 19:50:57

Reason:
Inciting violence.

Carry on over there without me, StarCMC. I rather doubt I’ll be back.

21 Comments

Filed under Lawfare

21 responses to “FR Wimps Out

  1. Inciting violence? Who’d have thunk you had such pull from within the Shiv Sena party? Pretty weak reasoning. One reason why I’m no longer a fan of forums; heavy handed, self aggrandized moderators

  2. Never Dem

    reason:No thanks, and lose the keywords next time as well.

    “Or inspiring?”

    Your posting privilege has been suspended until 2008-02-13 19:50:57

    Reason:
    Inciting violence.

    Travis McGee was banned for a year when he suggested that the time had come for a physical reponse to the “Reconquista,” IIRC, when the illegal aliens were demonstrating with Mexican flags in the spring of 2006.

    I’ve had numerous suspensions for much less than what you wrote, “Or inspiring?” IIRC, the Founding Fathers used letters with the Committees of Correspondence.

    I hope you change your mind and return to FR. Adios

  3. I’ve hardly been online in the last couple weeks — lots of personal stuff going on, as well as working on stuff for Proud Patriots. First off — love your new look Cannoneer. As for carrying on — I will certainly miss you there, whenever I’m there! BUT I will be reading and posting here. I hope you do find your way back there — not because you necessarily need FR, but FR needs you and people like you.

  4. MizSterious

    Dang, I sure hate to see this. I agree with those who say your posts will be greatly missed on FR. FR is what it is. I was banned for almost a year once, but after apologizing, was reinstated. (Yeah, I was way out of line.)

    Miz

  5. Oh — I forgot to ask you to tell Cannonette thank you for the heads up. 😦

  6. Welcome to CIIDG neverdem and MizSterious. Drop by often and if you like it you can post it at FR.

    Star, that was me disguised as Cannonette.

    Sneaky little devil ain’t I? 😉

  7. LOL!! Did the high heels hurt much?

    😛

  8. FR changed a lot while I was overseas.

    So much wasted potential.

    They used to serve as a farm club system for potential conservative bloggers. The first blogs I ever heard of I found from links over there.

  9. Grimmy

    I smell a rat. Seriously. I’m starting to wonder if FR hasn’t been infiltrated at the Mod level.

    I call to violence on a regular basis at FR. I haven’t heard boo from anyone in the Mod crew about it, not once. Not even a hint of a suggestion that I might want to cool it.

    Why would Cannoneer get hit for such mild stuff and I get away with metaphorical murder?

    Effectiveness of message I think.

    I’m just a loud mouthed knuckle dragger with no real affect on the problem.

    Cannoneer has something to say on the issues that does have affect and therefore should be isolated.

    Paranoid? Maybe, but sometimes, paranoia means you’re just paying attention to the hostiles in the shadows.

  10. Hey buddy. I thought it was the Mrs. also. LOL.

    I left you an email via fr mail. Get it before they ban the other account!

    Really, I thought we were allowed to voice opinions. Oh the stories I could tell.

    Shoot me and Sam off an email. Stay in touch.

  11. Chgogalnorthsider

    What the heck? Someone must be on drugs there. All the best FReepers have been banned….

    Once you cool off, and I expect it will take a few months (your suspension is quite insulting in light of ALL your excellent, inspiring, well tempered posts), do consider coming back. We have lost so many FReepers. I don’t have the foggiest idea what is in the admin. moderator’s head! Now is not the time for this dog-eat-dog nonsense that has been going on at FR for the last year. It is disappointing.

    Your posts are great! I especially enjoyed Al-Tariq’s Diary. It was a fascinating read. One has to wonder how many of those remaining 40+ terrorists will get the midnight knock on the door?

    How short-sighted of FR to suspend you. I will point FReepers here often. Your posts are that good and that informative. You will be missed But you know that! I am so sorry about this?

    Chgogal

  12. Grimmy

    silly me. I went to discontinue my monthly contributions to FR in protest, but can’t seem to find record of it being paid, either at pay pal or by online account record.

    You supposed to send them the contrib manually through pay pal each month?

    I’ve gotten the FR acknowledgments of pay each month for a year or so but now that I’m looking for it, no record of actually paying them anything.

    Looks like I either started protesting too early, or never set myself up in a manner to be able to put anything other than a pout in my protesterage.

  13. The petition

    We, the undersigned condemn the Berkeley City Council’s treasonous attack on US Marine Recruiters stationed in their city. We ask that Congress cut off funds from any and all municipal entity within the confines of the city of Berkeley, California, until such time as the city council withdraws it’s action.

    The City Council has voted to tell the Marines their downtown recruiting station is not welcome and “if recruiters choose to stay, they do so as uninvited and unwelcome guests.”

    The measure passed last week by a vote of 8-1.

    The council also voted to explore enforcing a city anti-discrimination law, focusing on the military’s “don’t ask, don’t tell” policy.

    In a separate item, the council voted, also 8-1, to give the Marxist protest group Code Pink a parking space in front of the recruiting office once a week for six months and a free sound permit for protesting once a week.

    http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/cutoffberkeleynow

    If you wish to, please share with your friends or e-mail to your address books.

  14. Well Snippy and Sam and ChgoGal and Grimmy and the rest of ya — looks like we’ll have to meet here! 😀

  15. The Mods over here are a lot less anal retentive.

  16. chickenhawk warmonger

    You’ve GOT to be kidding me! After all the crap I’ve seen posted over there and you get suspended for this? I’ve about washed my hands of FReeperville except for Haditha updates. I think your posts are extremely well-written and really cut to the heart of the battle our country is in. Shame on the mods! Let’s all boycott!

  17. I kid you not. I’m going to boycott FR for awhile.

  18. Chgogalnorthsider

    Hi there StarCMC! Nice seeing you here. People are too busy eating each other up instead of keeping their eyes on the ball, chickenhhawk. Cannoneer, I’m still pinging you, just in case. There is always hope, although, FR in its present state does not seem to appreciate great posts.

  19. Chgogalnorthsider

    They still have not reinstated you, even though I know you are still upset are not planning to come back for a bit.

    Anyways, I wonder if you saw this?
    http://www.mnf-iraq.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=17035&Itemid=1

  20. Yes, I did see that.

    SandRat’s source sends me that stuff, too.