Christmas In The Rear

It’s been three years since I was home for the Holidays.

Soldiers dance in Kandahar Air Base, Afghanistan, during Mark Wills’ performance. U.S. Army photo by Staff Sgt. Reeba Critser.

I was at that show.

.

.

.

.

KAF Main DFAC was tents back then. I mostly ate at South DFAC.

Still looking for a pic of the TQ Mainside DFAC.

.

.

.

.

I’m happy to be back in the loving arms of Cannonette this Christmas, but, somehow, I feel out of place.

Merry Christmas, everybody!

3 Comments

Filed under About

3 responses to “Christmas In The Rear

  1. Thank you Cannoneer – for everything you’ve done for this country and indirectly, for me and my family. And please thank Cannonette for being the one who keeps the homefires burning while you’re doing it. God bless you both, and Merry Christmas!

  2. You’re welcome, Star. I haven’t done that much. More than some. Not nearly as much as others. I’m glad I went. I want to go again. Until then I do what I can from here.

  3. I was at Mark Will’s yesterday and he had red, white and blue lights outside and all kinds of military tributes everywhere. He really hated not going over to play for the troops this year. Glad you got to see him.