Happy Mothers Day

.  I wrote this note to my Mother -in- law today, as I re-read it to check spelling errors and for well language a nice middle class woman should not use.  It dawned on me this letter is for everyone.  I’m so upset about how Congress is messing around with the money to fund our troops I could scream, and I have screamed but it does no good.  Why are there so many people in our country so hell bent on losing this war!  We are winning!  But the crazy lefties who blame Bush for everything from global warming to their broken finger nail  and the do nothing  Congress who are so afraid of not getting re-elected are losing it for us.  What do our troops have to do to get the American people to get of their butts, out of the mall and speak out for the troops.

I’m just one wife and mother of 4 Men (I call them my boys) who are or have gone to war for our country.   I can’t do this on my own.  We as Americans should say to Congress.  Stop fighting about your pork barrel treats and give the money to our troops NOW!

Happy Mothers day Mom!

Hope you are having a good  today. 

I just got back from DC on Tuesday.  I went to DC to talk to some people about getting Congress off its, Well lets just say Butt to get funds to our troops.  Our Boys are in Iraq, Cannoneer No3 only stays 3 months on and 3 month off.  My second son will be coming home soon and My oldest son is just back the last couple of weeks.  I don’t know how much longer our troops can go without the things they need.  Congress is just really pushing this way to far.  I’m sending you a video a 15 year old girl made, I cried for 2 hours. http://www.youtube.com/v/ervaMPt4Ha0&autoplay=1
 I wish I could send it to everyone but I just don’t have their email address.  What Our Boys are doing is so important to keeping our country free of crazies, who truly believe we the American people are the devils.  I hope you get a chance to look at the video.  My family is fighting this war to keep us from ever having to have another 9/11.  I can’t let their efforts go for nothing,  I’m sorry if this up set you.  I need the world to know that what My family is doing to keep American from turning into a waste land of fear and degradation.

I love you both and know you support Our Boys

Please forgive me for upsetting you. if I have.  I’m so upset that there are so many people who hate my boys for what they feel is the right thing to do.

Thanks for listening to me

Love you

Cannonette

2 Comments

Filed under About

2 responses to “Happy Mothers Day

  1. StarCMC

    “I’m so upset that there are so many people who hate my boys for what they feel is the right thing to do.”

    There are also MANY of us who think of your “boys” (and all those serving our country) with a mixture of awe and humbled tears of appreciation. Just so you know. :^)

  2. Chgogal

    Cannonette,

    Remember me? I’m there for you,

    Chgogal