Somebody’s Gotta Do It Part 2

My darling husband is right! He loves to hear me say that.  We all have to do something about what is going on with this country.  It seems as though a lot of people are depending on the MSM for all their news and information on  the WOT.   Though I love him more than chocolate, his way for the most part is the “Bull in the China shop” approach. Throw all the information at the people and make them listen.  He’s gotten much better over the years; he’s not quite so in your face.

My approach or motto has always been ” you can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar”, I think this has rubbed off on my husband a little bit over the years.

I believe we all can do our part to inform those who are not computer savvy, don’t have the time or inclination to do the research, or are just plain incapable of getting their information from any other source. 

At the grocery store, PTA meetings, church , the gym, the beauty shop; just about anywhere you go during your day you will find people talking about what’s going on in the world.  And when that time arrives you can gently put your 2 cents in.  A couple of weeks  ago while at the grocery store, a woman ahead of me in line was complaining about how George W. Bush is going to draft her son and send him to Iraq.  She went on to say how the preacher on BET kept telling her not to let her son register for Selective Service, because that’s how they tracked all the boys to draft them.  I softly told her that was just not true (she gave me one of those really ugly looks) I went on to tell her that if her son did not sign up for Selective Service he could not get financial aid for college,  also GW could not draft her son ,  one reason,  there is not a draft in place,  2nd, Congress has to instate the draft not GW, and 3rd, when was the last time Congress got their act together enough to vote and pass anything that did not involve money.  She was shocked  that I would take the time to tell her this information.  I also told her that she could  look all it up in an encyclopedia or on the internet.  Anyway, a couple weeks later I saw her again at the store.  She stopped me to say “Thank you”  she had looked up what I said and found out that I was right.  Also, the financial aid officer at the college told her that if her son did not sign up for Selective Service he could not get Federal Financial aid for school.  She hugged my neck  and told me that I was in her prayers.  It was so very sweet of her to do that for me.

So anyway, we all can change the world  (one person at a time) it just takes a little bit of time and effort.

God Bless America

Cannonette

2 Comments

Filed under PSYOP Auxiliaries

2 responses to “Somebody’s Gotta Do It Part 2

  1. Moooo!!!
    CRASH! Clatter, tinkle tinkle

    I love the smell of broken china in the morning!

  2. ChgogalNorthsider

    Cannonette,

    Excellent Post! Well done! BTW, read you FRmail.

    ChgogalNorthsider