Hurry Up and Wait

I’m still in CONUS.  The CRC Experience is much like the Wyndham Experience, only easier and more organized.  The accomodations aren’t as nice.  I’m in billets up three flights of stairs, with a guy on the top rack above me and six other guys in that room.  The gear issued is better.  Got ACU-pattern IBA and a DCU helmet cover instead of the blue vest and blue helmet.  Chow hall here is not as good as the South DFAC at KAF.   

I’m pretty much finished with all the stuff they want me to do here.  Just waiting on a ride.

I’m bored.  I got bored last time, too.  Gotta go some place and do something.  Or take a nap. 

3 Comments

Filed under About

3 responses to “Hurry Up and Wait

  1. Good luck. Stay safe.

  2. Cannonette

    You poor baby!
    Quit your whining. Suck it up and drive on legionnaire! Where have I heard this before. Oh yea! Each time I gave birth to your 4 children!
    I love you!
    Be safe, take care of you for me.

  3. OMG – Cannonette you made me smile for the first time today! That was funny!