Now I Believe

That’s it. I’m exhausted. I can’t push back anymore.

For five and a half years, I have met the onslaught of daily criticism against George W. Bush, the man I voted for President twice, and challenged his foes. I can’t do it. I give up. The Left and the mainstream media’s unrelenting drumbeat has won me over, like slamming my head repeatedly against a brick wall. I know how good it will feel if I stop slamming and admit they’ve been right all along. So I’m throwing in the towel and going to join the other side. Now I believe.

I believe the generals fighting the war in Iraq and Afghanistan are a bunch of idiots who don’t know what they’re doing. I know this because a bunch of academic Ph.D.’s told me so. It doesn’t matter that many of the generals also have Ph.D.’s, theirs obviously aren’t as good as the academics.

I believe that the soldiers fighting this war are illiterate, barbarian morons who couldn’t get a real job outside the armed forces. I know this because a bunch of academics with college degrees told me so. It doesn’t matter that many of the soldiers also have college degrees, theirs obviously aren’t as good as the academics.

Janet Stroble uses sarcasm as counter-PSYOPS. Good for her

H/t: Bloodspite at Castle Argghhh!

Comments Off on Now I Believe

Filed under Morale Operations

Comments are closed.